top of page

Developmental Milestones

One goal of our programs is to ensure families are aware of developmental milestones. Below are six categories of developmental milestones.


Click on an image below to open a document that lists milestones of typically developing children, with a list of activities that engage children to develop those skills. As all children develop at their own rate, please keep in mind this is not a report card, but rather a guideline.


The Westlock Child Care Society offers Ages and Stages Questionnaires (ASQ) bi-annually, a tool parents can use to gauge their children's development.  This service is offered as part of our programming!

Gross Motor
Personal Social
Fine Motor
Problem Solving
bottom of page